Concealed Carry Class

Concealed Carry

Initial CCW Training Class

Saturdays, October 2nd & 9th, 2021

8 AM to 4 PM

(An Absolutely Free Lunch Will Be Provided.)

$75 for 8 hours
$85 for 12 hours
$95 for 16 hours


CCW Renewal Class

Saturday, September 25th, 2021

9 AM to 12 PM

$40 for renewal class

Classes Facilitated by NRA & Illinois State Police Certified Trainer

Alan Bryan

Questions?  Call 618-967-8516 OR Email: abryan73@hotmail.com


TO REGISTER ONLINE PLEASE Fill Out Form Below

2021 Illinois CCW Class Registration


Qualifications for Concealed Carry License

  • I am at least 21 years old.
  • You do NOT have to have a FOID card. You can apply for both licenses at the same time.
  • I have not been convicted or found guilty of a misdemeanor involving the threat of physical force or violence to any person within the past 5 years.
  • I do not have 2 or more violations related to driving while under the influence of alcohol, other drugs, intoxicating compounds within the past 5 years.
  • I am not subject to a pending arrest warrant, prosecution or proceeding for an offense or action that could lead to disqualification to own or possess a firearm.
  • I have not been in a residential or court-ordered treatment for alcoholism, alcohol detoxification, or drug treatment within the past 5 years.

16 Hours of Training are Required

Previous training will be accepted if the Applicant provides documentation of the following courses

  • Illinois Hunter Safety Course …………………………… 4 hours
  • Utah Concealed Carry……………………………………… 4 hours
  • Florida Concealed Carry………………………………….. 4 hours
  • Nevada Concealed Carry ………………………………… 4 hours
  • Missouri Concealed Carry ……………………………….. 4 hours
  • Kentucky Concealed Carry ………………………………. 4 hours
  • Michigan Concealed Carry ………………………………. 4 hours
  • Chicago Firearms Safety Course ………………………. 4 hours
  • NRA Basic Pistol ………………………………………………. 8 hours
  • NRA Personal Protection in the Home…………….. 8 hours
  • NRA Personal Protection Outside the Home……. 8 hours
  • Active, Retired or Honorably Discharged member of the US Armed Forces………………….. 8 hours
  • Previously qualified law enforcement or corrections officer (430 ILCS 75 (j))………………………………….. 8 hours

ANY OF THE ABOVE CREDITS NEED TO HAVE DOCUMENTATION AND A PHOTOCOPY OF EACH.
Military needs a honorable DD214, and Corrections needs to bring a copy of retirement showing they were Security. All NRA courses need course completion certificates. And other states CCW training certificates.

8 hours is the maximum credit you can have. You HAVE to take all 8 hours of the day 2 class. Day 2 is the LAW and Firearm qualification and nobody is exempt from that.

What To Bring

  • Students are should bring their firearms to all portions of this course.
  • On day 2 must have 100 rounds of ammunition. 22LR pistols are fine.
  • They must also have a belt and belt holster.
  • If they have Ear and Eye protection please bring it on day 2. Prescription and sunglasses are fine.
  • Need a photocopy of any licenses/training/Military DD214 that they are using for credit.
  • A pistol cleaning kit is advisable, but not mandatory. The $7 kit Walmart sells is perfect.
  • A pen and paper is encouraged.
  • If any member needs to borrow a handgun and/or holster let us know in advance.
X